Home > Uncategorized > Welcome!

Welcome!

Welcome to my blog, about both the Second Amendment (and by interference shooting, sport and otherwise) and its relation to Liberty in the USA.

This will likely be a infrequent blog, with flurries of posts separated by periods of inactivity.

Who am I, and what do I have to offer? I, like a great many people, am new to firearms. I was taught the basics by my father many years ago, and did some small amount of shooting during college. But now I own my first handgun, and I am learning how different that is, and what is involved if want to use it for home defense.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. Chaz
    April 5, 2011 at 1:09 pm

    “I was taught the basics by my father many years ago, and did some small amount of shooting during college. But now I own my first handgun…”

    Me too more or less. The challenge of improving ones handgun shooting is rewarding. Taking responsibility for ones self defense is sobering.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

